old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Let�s Get Quizzical: 1.16.09

1. Which recent landing was more bittersweet?
a. The smudgy thrill of descending into L.A. on a clear, clear January day;
b. The jack-knife straight touchdown past Las Vegas� pell-mell skyline;
c. Settling into the black and white photo winter dusk over Manchester, NH;
d. Trying and failing to unsarl the lightboard of familiarity around Baltimore;
e. None of the above

2. So far, reconnecting with old friends in 2009 has involved:
a. Great beery bear hugs and bonding;
b. Cringing;
c. Stealthy glances and catching yourself before you blow it;
d. Unbridled, absolute incredulousity (not a word);
e. All of the above

3. In the past three weeks, I have had the dubious pleasure of participating in ___ first dates which went no further. At all.
a. Zero
b. One
c. Two
d. Three
e. Four

4. Recently, I have discovered that I have developed a number of personal affectations that are dangerously close to those of my favorite movie character. She is the leading lady in:
a. Manhattan
b. Broadcast News
c. Bull Durham
d. Sixteen Candles
e. A little of each

5. This is so weird, but I have been having dreams about:
a. My fourth grade teacher
b. Bob Newhart
c. This guy I never really got to know outside of the same, stale old bar
d. Reykjavik
e. You



reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats