old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


I hail thee, thou gloomy December: 11.27.09


Homemade apple pie = $10


Full tank of gas = $35


New alternator = $480 (aaaggh!!)


Black Friday new winter coat = $80


Thanksgiving '09 = Priceless


It's officially the holiday season. And I'm officially already grumpy and broke.


Also, it's a cold, windy night and time to break out my annual read for this time of year...hence the homage to old Robby Burns in the title. Any guesses what that is? Riddledeedee.


Furthermore, an unplanned 2-day stay at ye olde homestead was more entertaining than I would have predicted. Despite the conspicuous absence of the sibs, it was nice to be with the familia for Thanksgiving. Even if it is just a yearly celebration of smallpox and displaced indigenous peoples. Vive le stuffing!


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats