old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


1.16.06: Oh well.


So, it�s a chilly, overcast day. Usually, this would please me to no end. I love a good drizzly, grey day in the dead of winter. Who doesn�t?? But it�s not doing the trick today. I just officially cancelled my interview with the Oregon Department of Education; S. is away two days now, and it feels like 20; and, have I mentioned this before? My job blows.


I haven�t updated this in an age. All you have to know is, yes, I went to Oregon last month in some sort of fact-finding mission, a first date kind of initial sizing-up, let�s see what the city may hold type trip. You get the idea. Well, Portland is ok. In Portland, beer is a religion and weather is politics. Not to say that weather is run by a bunch of pompous old white guys out in the PacNW. No, just to say that the way DC is a politics town, Portland is a weather town. It�s something to talk about.


Maybe it was the soggy, smoky layer of �BLAH� that seemed to hang over a lot of the place; maybe it was a horrific misunderstanding and tense worrying and a $250 speeding ticket; maybe it was my getting utterly lost in the big picture overwhelmedness of �Could we live here;� maybe it was feeling like I had to talk myself into it. Whatever it was, something didn�t click. Portland was a bust. Or more fittingly, it was a wash.


Oh well. Now, I guess I just sit back and take it as it comes.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats