old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


I've looked around enough to know that you're the one I want to go through time with: 4.27.12


Gee, it's been a while. Has it really been so long since I last used this little ether corner to actually record something of substance? Actually, I have no idea. No really, I don't. I have recently come to realize something about myself that may be either: a) a huge asset, like some kind of ninja-sharp life skill; b) my tragic flaw that will ultimately spell out my downfall; or c) just a cute little quirk that may vaguely annoy others but is fairly innocuous. I have no sense of time in the big scheme of things. I mean, things that happened four, ten, hell even FOURTEEN years ago feel like they happened yesterday. People ask me things like, "How long ago did you live in dc?" And I might say, "Oh, like two years ago." Except it was four. I'm not lying, I swear. I just don't think and spit out what feels right.


I'm thinking this strange sensibilty (whether is is indeed a flaw or asset, we don't know yet), is responsible for so many other aspects of my personality, namely: My love of nostalgia; my immaturity; my inherent laziness. And no, I'm not just beating myself up with those last two. I AM immature. Not in a horrible, door slamming way (I grew out of that, thankfully!)...but in a way that makes me cling to ideas (ideals?) of fairness and simplicity. Why should things change? I like them they way they are and they've been that way...well, as long as I can remember. They should always be that way. Kind of an immature approach to things. And it's the same with the laziness. I thumb back through this thing and I see how long it takes me to getting around to even start THINKING about getting off my duff and doing something about all the things I say I want to do. But, in the day-to-day, it doesn't feel that long to me. I can look around and say, 'oh sure, I was planning on watching The Wire,' and bam, it's only four years later that I actually start to. Procrastination, may I state for the record, at this stage of the game is not to be trifled with. I am literally running out of time to do some of the things I had some foggy notion of doing at one point in the now-distant past. Sigh.


Anyway. I had no idea that it had been so long since I checked in over here with anything even approaching informational writing for your pleasure. So I am going to work on that. Really. I'm gearing up to getting started on that right now.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats