old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT



Coup de foudre: 6.29.11


This is the French way to say, 'love at first sight.' It translates literally as 'hit on the head with thunder.' As with everything, they do it better than us. This term came up during one of those lazy summer night conversations that aren't really going anywhere because they aren't about anything. Just a general musing on fate, what it means to meet who you do, if it means anything at all...you know, the usual Friday night fodder for jawing over a few too many beers.


Anyway, perhaps subconsiously, the next night I was moved to go and see Woody Allen's latest flick, Midnight in Paris. It was all about the coup de foudre, as is M. Allen's plaisir with the movie-making. But it was a pleasant little bobble of a film. So, I am inspired to repost my ode to him.

Here it is.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats