old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Your corner drugstore kisses are almost all near misses: 10.5.09


Last night, at a perfectly civilized dinner at B's house, I breezed by his glass-topped coffee table and offhandedly remarked, "I would completely walk right through that if I came home after drinking too much." And then I promptly walked right through his screen sliding door, completely dismantling the thing.


Well. If that's not the perfect metaphor for what's been going on over here lately. What I'm looking out for, I dodge. And then I walk right into what I should be trying to avoid.


And there are doors opening all around me. I better look sharp. And remember things are never what they seem. Especially a screen door camouflaged by early fall dusk.


I'm going to Harvard tomorrow. Maybe I can soak in some smarts up there.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats