old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Burning the candle at both ends: 7.17.09


Monday: My eyelids open and clink! My eyes slide down like two little china cups set back into the grooved saucer of another week.


Tuesday: My eyelids fly open and whiz-brr! My eyes slide down like two brown walnuts rolling into jackpot place on a nickle slot machine.


Wednesday: My eyelids creak open like they are operated by an old timey rope pulley and bang! My eyes slam down like a whirring guillotine blade to splice the week in half.


Thursday: My eyelids flicker open and closed. Open and closed. Little waves cresting and breaking above a sleepy undertow. My eyes bob into place like two little buoys to guide me into the choppy day.


Friday: My eyelids groan like a strong man straining to hoist his sideshow barbells up over his head. Cheers and gasps of awe! They stay up and my eyes shakily move into position, not sure how long it will hold.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats