old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


my time is down time: 5.1.06

The new job is still workless, nearly as much as so as the old job. This will change, it better, it has to.

But it's not so dire as being bored in Don't-Go-Back-To-Rockville because on my new extended lunch hour, I took in the Hiroshi Sugimoto exhibit at the Hirschorn. Wha?

Look, I am an art geek. I hit art geekdom early in life and it's never left me...but holy wow...This exhibit was a bracing jolt of pure beauty. And immersion in someone else's vision that leaves you dazed. This was needed.

I had no idea when I wandered into the gallery...


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats