old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Wishlist: 2.23.06


On my way to work this morning, I was behind a car whose license plate read, "DIE 6874." It was a bit of an affront at 8:30 this morning. In a ,"Well, don't mind if I do, thank you very much," kind of way. Aren't they not supposed to make that one? Like how the hotels let you skip over the 13th floor in the elevator?


Anyway. I hate this part. When it feels like nothing is ever going to happen again. I have no vacation to look forward to, no impending move, no job change....my desk calendar's neat grid is a tractless expanse of white; each square is an empty little fallow field.


Rinse. Repeat. Uhg. Leetle sis is going on her cruise; two friends have shared their grad skool plans; another is going to the best place ever--TV! And still another is pulling together his little girl's college fund. Oof. Talk about looking down the road!


But then again, c'mon. Maybe it's good for me to just hang out in the present tense for a while and enjoy the lull. Plus, this weekend does bode well for some fun. Baby steps, baby, that's how it's done.


But I think I do want to take some kind of road trip this summer. I want to drive with my elbow out the window through the decent heat of a dusk in July, a nice mix on the stereo, and feel the lazy comfort of enjoying where I am.


I guess that is something to look forward to after all.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats