old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


The stars were drowned out by mountains: 7.12.05

As I was driving to work this morning, I saw a bumper sticker that read, "Trees are the answer," which causes one to wonder, of course, then what is the question?

And that, friends, is where I am finding myself these days. I know the answer, I'm just not sure of the question. I've put the cart before the horse; and just need a few more decades to work out all the details. Or as my friend G. calls them, the deats.

Nevertheless, I am feeling good about the larger scheme of things and just slightly trepidatious about the smaller schemes. Not bad.

It's a good feeling.

And just WHAT are trees the answer to? Maybe it's the same thing mountains are the answer to...Mountains, by the way, are the answer to everything.

The other funny thing that happened to me on the way to work today was that I heard the Panda Bear at the zoo is preggers. Happy news, to be sure, but the funny part was that upon giving birth Mrs. Panda, "appeared suprised." Huh. You see, no one--inlcuding Mrs. Panda herself--was positive she was pregnant, even in this fancy shmancy age of medical technology. That is just plain old weird.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats