old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


the day went slow, till 5 o'clock: 3.21.05


You know, I feel really close to GOD today. Apparently, GOD and I have been sharing the same zip code for most of my life. This should be a more comforting feeling than it is. Also, it�s like the joke about dyslexic dude who stays up all night mulling over the meaning of DOG. GOD appears to have a little dyslexia disorder going on herself�we�ve been misreading the name this whole time. It�s not G-O-D, dummy, it�s clearly
G-O-P. Duh. Well, most of the District of Columbia isn�t even up to a fourth grade reading level, so what do you expect? Not to mention that we�re used to folks around here acting like they just fell off the turnip truck. And GOD�s been exhibiting some severe multiple personalities and psychotic delusions of grandeur. Oh, I know�it GOD for chissakes. That�s allowed.


Uhg. Terri Shaivo rant there.


Anyhoo, I know this is shameless self-promotion at this point, but if you�re in NYC this weekend come on out to this ... I will be there among some very talented people. Oh my.


And, mos def there will be some sort of updating activity soon. Promise.

Finally, you have to remember who the greats are and why:

A light exists in spring
Not present on the year
At any other period.
When March is scarcely here

A color stands abroad
On solitary hills
That science cannot overtake,
But human nature feels.

It waits upon the lawn;
It shows the furthest tree
Upon the furthest slope we know;
It almost speaks to me.

Then, as horizons step,
Or noons report away,
Without the formula of sound,
It passes, and we stay:

A quality of loss
Affecting our content,
As trade had suddenly encroached
Upon a sacrament.



reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats