old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Tortured by mountains: 11.15.04

Back from Oregon, and having seen the prettiest dawn I think I�ve had the good fortune to witness in a long while, I can confirm that my mountainless status over here is lamentable. A strangely New Englandy-feeling Crater Lake; a lonesome hike, which in and of itself, was a reminder not to care about that so much. Some gooseberry pie. Also, a random bar pool tournament and swilling beer with friendly folks? Eases a weary traveler's mind.

This, however, from the CNN article on the demise of O.D.B., is slightly disconcerting:

�But as his fame increased, so did his erratic behavior, and fans came to expect the unexpected from O.D.B.

When MTV News followed him around at the height of his popularity, he took the camera crew and several of his kids (he was said to have more than a dozen, by numerous mothers) to the welfare office -- in a limousine -- to get an allotment of food stamps.

And he received them.�



reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats