old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


You could drink whole if you wanted to: 8.18.04

I dunno, but updating this thingee has been a low priority of late. Luckily, this is not another way of saying that nothing has been going on. Oh no.

I�ve been finding myself talking too much and I wish I could just quit while I�m ahead. But you know? It is awfully refreshing to feel like talking too much again. And it�s even nice to say too much now and then.

I�m just doing it in real-life and not here.

And I wish I could stop blushing when I tell a joke.

And I wish that drunken nights and no sleep didn�t make my skin erupt in a facial rendition of a topographical map of Nepal.

And I wish I could take a couple of days with my favorite people all together in one favorite place and laugh it up.

And I wish I could get this dumb Silver Jews song out of my head.

(Wow! This thing totally writes itself! Who knew it was so easy?)

And I wish I took more time to take walks with people�because the last couple I�ve had have been just so utterly pleasant and low-key.

And I like it when someone remembers to ask you, �At dusk?� because you told them that�s the best time of the day ever.

Wait, that last one isn�t a wish. It�s a now. That transition was so easy, it�s scary.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats