old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


Right, and if anyone (ANYONE) complains about a drought this summer, I'll spit. I don't care how calloused their hands may be, how the hard lines of their faces mimic the plowed furrows in the fields that aged them. I wouldn�t care if Tom Joad started complaining about a drought to me. I may have to make an exception for Rose of Sharon though. Or the Farmer�s Wife (boy, did I love, love that series. frontline rocks me so hard). But that�s the extent of it.

On the flip, remember when you laid your cheek on your desk in elementary school and listened? The hollow, metal sounds you heard were like a tiny far away anvils dropping in a cavernous tunnel�some distant mine. And when you lifted your cheek up, there was a small rounded half-moon misted onto the top of your desk where you had just been breathing. Remember that? Rainy days make me think of that�maybe because we didn�t have recess and stayed inside playing 7-Up.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats