old new guestbook dland GLINT

Untitled

GLINT


9.15.05 the baby with the bathwater

Fine, then. I have only literary failings to report at this time. That and professional disappointments. Add to that culinary mishaps in the misshapen globular form of un-floury-enough cookie dough last night�and I start to feel just shy of loser. To soothe my battered ego last night, I flew around our little kitchen and summoned all my ancestral instinctual talents. Food (particularly of saucy, cheesy, gooey variety) can make one feel, if not full of oneself, at least full.


Full bellies make for heavy sleeping which sets you up nicely for deep dreaming. Whoa.

But still. At times like this, I wish the little apartment had room enough for a BATHTUB. A hot shower is the best cure for anything (I always say) but a hot bath? Comes in handy when you want to pamper and pout.


reflect - reinvent [email protected]... what i used to think... what i hear... what i see... where i'd like to be...


the black apple... the girl who... sarah brown... thunderpie... evany... jenny b harris... posie... claude le monde... artsy... fartsy... jeff... random person in texas... another rachel... smitten kitchen... more of me... still more of me... even more of me...and yet still more of me...more of me but not for free...


site stats